PDA

View Full Version : Them Jews

Lyle
06-10-2009, 07:31 PM
Rev. Wright thinks "them Jews" are keeping Obama from talking to him.

http://www.dailypress.com/news/dp-local_wright_0610jun10,0,7603283.story

Asked if he had spoken to the president, Wright said: "Them Jews aren't going to let him talk to me. I told my baby daughter, that he'll talk to me in five years when he's a lame duck, or in eight years when he's out of office. ...

"They will not let him to talk to somebody who calls a spade what it is. ... I said from the beginning: He's a politician; I'm a pastor. He's got to do what politicians do."

Wright also said Obama should have sent a U.S. delegation to the World Conference on Racism held recently in Geneva, Switzerland, but that the president did not do so for fear of offending Jews and Israel.

"Ethnic cleansing is going on in Gaza. Ethnic cleansing (by) the Zionist is a sin and a crime against humanity, and they don't want Barack talking like that because that's anti-Israel," Wright said.

pampl
06-10-2009, 07:35 PM
I just saw this over on the Economist's blog. I once defended this nutcase as the inevitable end result of Hoover's domestic espionage. I'm pretty sure there wasn't any JEWINTELPRO program though. Makes me sick.

Lyle
06-10-2009, 07:54 PM
I can't believe Obama was so close to this man though. Jesus.

cognitive madisonian
06-11-2009, 08:37 PM
Yes, a twenty year relationship, a conversion to Christianity.

Of course, this is on top of Obama's formerly friendly relations with the founder of the Electronic Intifada, chumminess with Edward Said, and toast of a virulent anti-semite at a party (the tape of which the LA Times refused to release).

It's very clear that before Barack became World Savior, he was in the anti-Semitic branch of the New Left.

Just imagine if it were a Republican whose pastor alleged Jewish control. The double standard in the mainstream media is sickening.

pampl
06-12-2009, 12:22 AM