PDA

View Full Version : Late Breaking: Obama Flies Southwest!

nikkibong
10-08-2008, 08:16 PM
As Drudge puts it: REPORTER SHOCK CLAIM: OBAMA AIRPLANE SMELLS BAD;

Here's the link:

http://www.cbsnews.com/blogs/2008/10/07/politics/fromtheroad/entry4507703.shtml

TwinSwords
10-08-2008, 08:52 PM
Interesting story. Sounds like an unhappy reporter. I have to give him credit, though, for admitting that the press will slant its coverage to retaliate against Obama; that's the kind of honest reporting we can believe in, my friends.

uncle ebeneezer
10-09-2008, 02:41 PM
Kinda hard for me to take seriously anyone who says:

It was an important, aggressive speech, lambasting Obama's past associations.

Yeah, that's really important, dude. I have a college degree and can't get a job (or even a decent interview). My buddy had to bury several of his friends in Iraq (and worries about being sent back), but let's talk about Bill Ayers because that's what's important.

TwinSwords
10-09-2008, 04:58 PM
Yeah, that's really important, dude. I have a college degree and can't get a job (or even a decent interview). My buddy had to bury several of his friends in Iraq (and worries about being sent back), but let's talk about Bill Ayers because that's what's important.

It's just depressing.

How did we arrive at this point? The "greatest country in the world" has a media that produces on average drivel no better and quite often worse than that Drudge-report pimped crap which nikkibong dragged back here.

His plane stinks. Well by all means, let's vote to continue torture and economic collapse.

Dow down 650 points today, and our media wants us to know Obama's plane stinks and that talking about Ayers is "important."

Oh well. I guess if I was a massive effing loser, I'd write stories like that too.

Thanks Republicans!

uncle ebeneezer
10-10-2008, 01:45 AM
I hear ya.